Member Login    

Cheltenham Festival 2019 - Bet365

Published on: 11/01/2019

The 2019 Cheltenham Festival begins on Tuesday 12th March and bet365 are Non-Runner No Bet and Best Odds Guaranteed on the Champion Hurdle, Champion Chase, Ryanair Chase, Stayers` Hurdle and Cheltenham Gold Cup. These offers apply to all Ante-Post bets placed on these races from 18:00 UK Time on 17th December 2018.

With Non-Runner No Bet any bets placed on the Win and Each Way market will be refunded if your selection does not run. In multiple bets if a selection does not run, that part of the bet will be deemed a non-runner.

With Best Odds Guaranteed you can take the price on your selection and if the SP is bigger at the time of the race you will be paid out at the bigger odds.

This offer includes Board Prices, bet365 Early Prices, singles and multiples as well as Showcast bets on all racing where a fixed price is offered. Offer applies to bets placed on Win and Each Way Fixed Odds markets and Enhanced Place Terms markets only. All other markets, including adjusted place terms (Each Way Extra), Ante-Post bets (unless otherwise stated) and Tote/Pari-Mutuel (bets and dividends), are excluded from this offer. All Australasian Racing is excluded. Best Odds Guaranteed is only available to new and eligible customers.

T&Cs apply.

Key races of the Cheltenham Festival

With a total of 27 races spread over four days, the Cheltenham Festival always delivers plenty of exhilarating racing action. With so many races on the card, let’s take a look at some of biggest and most popular renewals at this prestigious event.

Champion Hurdle

The Champion Hurdle is the highlight of the opening day of the festival. This Grade 1 race is run on the Old Course over a distance of 2 miles and 87 yards (3,298 metres). Entrants must be four years old and over. The Champion Hurdle is the last leg of hurdling’s Triple Crown which also includes the Fighting Fifth Hurdle, held at Newcastle and the Christmas Hurdle, held at Kempton Park. The race was first held in 1927 and famous winners include Istabraq, See You Then, Persian War, Sir Ken and Hatton’s Grace who all won the race three times.

Champion chase

The Queen Mother Champion Chase is held on Ladies Day and is open to horses aged five years or older. Run on the Old Course over a distance of 1 mile 7 furlongs and 199 yards (3,199 metres), entrants must jump 12 fences on their way round the left- handed circuit. Badsworth Boy won the event in three consecutive years between 1983 and 1985 and remains the race’s most successful horse.

Ryanair Chase

One of the highlights of Day Three of the festival is the Ryanair Chase. This Grade 1 Chase is open to horses aged five years or older. There are 17 fences to be jumped over a distance of 2 miles and 5 furlongs (4,225 metres) over Cheltenham’s New Course. The Ryanair chase was first held in 2005 when a fourth day was added to the Cheltenham extravaganza. However, it has only held Grade 1 status since 2008. Alberta’s Run is the only horse to have won twice (2010, 2011) while Ruby Walsh is the most successful jockey with four wins.

ive consecutive wins between 1932 and 1936.

Terms and Conditions Apply - Please see bet365 for full details, age restricted to 18+

Any odds displayed within this article were correct at the time of publishing (11/01/2019 14:25) but are subject to change.

Published on: 11/01/2019 © Bet Bind
bet365 logo
Go To bet365

bet365 Offers and Promotions

 Bet Credits

#Ad | T&Cs Apply | Gamble Responsibly | 18+ Only